'Emperor' by Beethoven

Carlos Miguel Prieto & Franz Schubert Filharmonia


Olga Kern, piano
Franz Schubert Filharmonia
Carlos Miguel Prieto, conductor


L. van Beethoven: Concerto for piano and orchestra no. 5, op. 73, “Emperor”
A. Ginastera: Concertant Variations for Orchestra, Op. 23
A. Márquez: Danzón núm. 2


Orchestral colours

We bring our season to an end in magnificent style with two hugely anticipated debuts. Pianist Olga Kern is one of the leading artists of her generation and will be our soloist in Beethoven’s superb “Emperor” Concerto.

This will be followed by the rhythm and colours of orchestral music from the Americas, as presented to us by the distinguished Mexican conductor Carlos Miguel Prieto.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 18 May 2025
    17:30 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 18 to 68 €
Organized by:Franz Schubert Filharmonia

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

'Emperor' by Beethoven