Queyras, Philharmonia Orchestra & Suzuki

— ‘Sixth’ by Dvořák


Notice (08/02/24): The Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música Catalana informs that this concert will be conducted by Masaaki Suzuki, as John Eliot Gardiner (initially announced) has decided to extend his time away from the stage. We appreciate your understanding and apologize for any inconvenience caused.


Jean-Guihen Queyras, cello
Philharmonia Orchestra
Masaaki Suzuki, conductor


L. van Beethoven: Egmont Oberture, op. 84
R. Schumann: Cello concerto, op. 129
A. Dvořák: Symphony no. 6


In an eminently romantic programme, London’s Philharmonia Orchestra, conductetd by Masaaki Suzuki, will perform Egmont Oberture, op. 84 by Beethoven, Symphony No. 6 by Dvořák, which includes a furiant movement, a type of lively Czech dance that the composer often incorporated into his scores, and Cello Concerto, Op. 129 by Robert Schumann, with soloist Jean-Guihen Queyras, a regular performer at the Palau.

Masaaki Suzuki is founder and music director of the prestigious Bach Collegium Japan. In addition to collaborating with renowned period ensembles, Suzuki is invited to conduct repertoires from all eras at the head of the most prestigious international orchestras.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 22 April 2024
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:De 30 a 150 euros
Organized by:Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música
With support from:

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

Queyras, Philharmonia Orchestra & Suzuki