Queyras, Philharmonia Orchestra & Gardiner

— ‘Sixth’ by Dvořák


Jean-Guihen Queyras, cello
Philharmonia Orchestra
John Eliot Gardiner, conductor


L. van Beethoven: Egmont Oberture, op. 84
R. Schumann: Cello concerto, op. 129
A. Dvořák: Symphony no. 6


John Eliot Gardiner's second appearance on the Palau de la Música Catalana programme during the 2023-24 season, this time as guest conductor of London’s Philharmonia Orchestra. In an eminently romantic programme, the orchestra will perform two works by Antonín Dvořák, the Othello overture and Symphony No. 6, which includes a furiant movement, a type of lively Czech dance that the composer often incorporated into his scores, and Cello Concerto, Op. 129 by Robert Schumann, with soloist Jean-Guihen Queyras, a regular performer at the Palau.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 22 April 2024
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:De 30 a 150 euros
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música
With support from:

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

Queyras, Philharmonia Orchestra & Gardiner