Miquel Villalba

— La Cathédrale engloutie


Miquel Villalba, piano


J. S. Bach: Three Choral Preludes: Valet will ich dir geben, BWV 736 | Ach bleib bei uns, Herr Jesu Christ, BWV 649 | Nun freut euch, lieben Christen g’mein, BWV 734
W. A. Mozart: Fantasy in D minor, KV 397
C. Debussy: Prelude no. 10, La Cathédrale engloutie
M. Oliu: Preludes: “Misteri del temps” (V) and “Misteri del dolor” (VI) (work commissioned by the Palau de la Música Catalana within the framework of the Barcelona Creació Sonora program, world premiere)
J. Brahms: Seven Fantasy Pieces, op. 116


The stage of Petit Palau will be filled with emotion and virtuosity as pianist Miquel Villalba performs Fantasies and Preludes by Bach, Mozart, and Miquel Oliu, as well as Debussy's La cathédrale engloutie. A musical experience that showcases the beauty and diversity of classical music.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 19 December 2023
    19:30 h
    Petit Palau

Production information

Prices:15 euros
Organized by:Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

Miquel Villalba