Zukerman, Lyon National Orchestra & Szeps-Znaider

— ‘Symphony no. 1’ by Brahms


Pinchas Zukerman, violin
Lyon National Orchestra
Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider, conductor


E. Elgar: Violin concerto in B minor, op. 61
J. Brahms: Symphony no. 1, in C minor, op. 68


Palau 100 invites the Orchestre National de Lyon, and its music director, Nikolaj Znaider, to perform at the Palau de la Música Catalana, thanks to the incorporation of the Lyon Auditorium in the ECHO organisation. The concert will feature Pinchas Zukerman, who will perform the Violin Concerto in B minor by Edward Elgar, one of the most difficult pieces in violin repertoire, and one that demands a mature interpretation that the iconic Israeli violinist is sure to give. The programme will be rounded off by Johannes Brahms' Symphony No. 1, a milestone in romantic symphonic repertoire.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 21 November 2023
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:From 20 to 85 euros
Organized by:Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música
With support from:

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

Zukerman, Lyon National Orchestra & Szeps-Znaider