Vadim Repin & Nikolai Lugansky

—'Sonata for violin and piano' by Franck


Vadim Repin, violin
Nikolai Lugansky, piano


C. Debussy: Sonata for violin and piano, in G minor, L.140
E. Grieg: Sonata for violin and piano no. 3, op. Four. Five
C. Franck: Sonata for violin and piano, in A major


An exceptional chemistry brings together violinist Vadim Repin and pianist Nikolai Lugasnky, two key performers of recent times. A journey with Sonatas for violin and piano that takes us from the folk sound of Norwegian Romanticism by Edvard Grieg to the French Romanticism by César Franck, whose sonata was very well received and became one of Marcel Proust’s favourite pieces to such an extent that he would quote it tacitly in his novel À la recherche du temps perdu.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 31 January 2024
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:De 22 a 35 euros
Organized by:Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

Vadim Repin & Nikolai Lugansky