Ton Koopman & Franz Schubert Filharmonia

'Violin Concertos' by Bach and 'Jupiter' by Mozart


Alexandra Soumm, violin
Franz Schubert Filharmonia
Ton Koopman, conductor


J. S. Bach: Orchestral Suite No. 3, BWV 1068
J. S. Bach: Concerto for violin and orchestra no. 2, BWV 1042
J. S. Bach: Concerto for violin and orchestra, in G minor, BWV 1056R
W. A. Mozart: Symphony no. 41, KV 551, “Jupiter”


Musical treasures

Eminent conductor Ton Koopman leads the Franz Schubert Filharmonia in a programme of audience favourites. In the first half we welcome back violinist Alexandra Soumm, known for her sensitive interpretations of Bach.

In the second, Koopman will conduct the most imposing of Mozart’s symphonies, the “Jupiter”. A night of musical treasures from two of the world’s most talented artists.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 24 March 2025
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 18 to 68 €
Organized by:Franz Schubert Filharmonia

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

Ton Koopman & Franz Schubert Filharmonia