MÄLELÄ, Klaus ©Marco Borggreve-Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra

Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra & Mäkelä

—'Life of a Hero' by Strauss


Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
Klaus Mäkelä, conductor


U. Chin: Subito con forza
R. Wagner: Siegfried Idyll
R. Strauss: Hero's life, symphonic poem


Klaus Mäkelä debuts in Barcelona with the orchestra he will lead from 2027 onwards. One of the most anticipated concerts of the season with the Concertgebouw Amsterdam and a program of heroic spirit: Strauss' Ein Heldenleben, Wagner's Siegfried Idyll, and Subito con forza by the Korean composer Unsuk Chin.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 26 January 2025
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:De 40 a 200 €
Organized by:Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra & Mäkelä