Piemontesi, Dresden Philharmonic Orchestra & González

— Mahler and Strauss


Francesco Piemontesi, piano
Orquestra Filharmònica de Dresden
Pablo González, conductor


W. A. Mozart: Piano concerto no. 25
G. Mahler: “Adagio” from Symphony no. 10
R. Strauss: Death and transfiguration


The Dresden Philharmonic Orchestra will perform as part of the Palau 100 concert series. The ensemble, which has more than 150 years of history, will be led on this occasion by Asturian conductor Pablo González, performing a repertoire that includes a wide range of Germanic music composed between the Classical and Late Romantic periods. The programme includes Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 25, featuring Swiss pianist Francesco Piemontesi, the Adagio from Gustav Mahler's Symphony No. 10—one of the most refreshing and relatable works of the Viennese avant-garde—, and Richard Strauss' tone poem Death and Transfiguration, which depicts the death of an artist.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 22 January 2024
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:From 20 to 85 euros
Organized by:Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música
With support from:

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

Piemontesi, Dresden Philharmonic Orchestra & González