JOSB & José María Moreno

‘Symphony of the New World’


Jove Orquestra Simfònica de Barcelona 
José María Moreno, conductor


M. Ravel: Bolero
A. Dvořák: Symphony no. 9, in E minor, “New World”


Closing concert of the 10th season 2024-25, under the musical direction of the renowned maestro José María Moreno who returns to conduct the Barcelona Youth Symphony Orchestra (JOSB) at the Palau de la Música Catalana. This time he does it with two famous works from the symphonic repertoire such as Maurice Ravel's Bolero and Symphony no. 9, "New World", by Antonín Dvořák.

This concert of the JOSB series at the Palau de la Música Catalana is for the benefit of the Fundació Salut Plus.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 15 June 2025
    18:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 7 to 20 €
Approximate:70 minutes (aprox)
Organized by:Jove Orquestra Simfònica de Barcelona

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

JOSB & José María Moreno