JOSB & Carlos Checa

Tchaikovsky's ‘Fourth’


Jove Orquestra Simfònica de Barcelona
Carlos Checa, conductor


A. Carbonell: Ouroboros (work dedicated to the JOSB)
A. Khatxaturian: Adagio Spartacus & Phrygia
P.I. Txaikovski: Symphony no. 4, in F minor, op. 36


The second program of the 9th season of the Jove Orquestra Simfònica de Barcelona (JOSB, Young Symphony Orchestra of Barcelona) at the Palau de la Música Catalana brings us the music of the fabulous Catalan composer Albert Carbonell, with a work dedicated to the JOSB, Ouroboros, which will start the concert. Next we will hear the famous Adagio Spartacus and Phrygia by Katchaturian; and to close the concert, Tchaikovsky's extraordinary Fourth Symphony.

The JOSB, under the musical direction of Carlos Checa, invites you to this concert at the Palau de la Música Catalana which is in solidarity with the Food Bank.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 26 November 2023
    18:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:From 7 to 20 euros
Approximate:70 minutes (aprox)
Organized by:Jove Orquestra Simfònica de Barcelona

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

JOSB & Carlos Checa