Grigory Sokolov


Grigory Sokolov, piano


J. S. Bach: Four duets, BWV 802-805
J. S. Bach: Partita no. 2, in C minor, BWV 826
F. Chopin: Quatre masurques, op. 30
F. Chopin: Tres masurques, op. 50
R. Schumann: Waldszenen, op. 82 


The last great representative of the golden age of the piano and one of the performers most loved by the Catalan public. And now, in his eighteenth consecutive appearance on the Palau stage, his recitals and encores have become a liturgy. This year, he combines Bach with a selection of Chopin's Mazurcas and Schumann's Forest Scenes.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 28 February 2024
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:From 30 to 60 euros
Organized by:Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

Grigory Sokolov