Freiburger Barockorchester & René Jacobs

—‘Tamerlano’ by Händel


Polina Pastirchak, soprano
Helena Rasker, alto
Paul-Antoine Bénos-Djian, countertenor
Alex Chance, countertenor
Thomas Walker, tenor
Matthias Winckhler, bass
Freiburger Barockorchester
René Jacobs, conductor


G. F. Händel: Tamerlano (concert version). Libretto by Agostin Piovene and Nicolas Padrón


René Jacobs returns to the Palau directing the Freiburger Barockorchester in the concert version of Tamerlano. An opera that is a product of one of Handel's most fertile creative periods.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 14 May 2025
    19:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:From 45 to 88 €
Organized by:Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música
With support from:

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

Freiburger Barockorchester & René Jacobs