20240219 WEB ermonela jaho franz schubert filharmonia ACTUALITZADA 2023

Ermonela Jaho & Franz Schubert Filharmonia

–Centenary Victoria de los Ángeles


Concert without season ticket.

Palau Grans Veus subscribers enjoy a 20% discount on the purchase of tickets for this concert.


Ermonela Jaho, soprano
Franz Schubert Filharmonia
Tomàs Grau, conductor


G. Puccini: “Prelude” of the third act from Edgar; “Sì. Mi chiamano Mimì” from La bohème; “Tu che di gel sei cinta” from Turandot; “Intermezzo” from Suor Angelica; “Senza mamma” from Suor Angelica; “Un bel dì, vedremo” from Madama Butterfly; “O mio babbino caro” from Gianni Schicchi
A. Guinovart: Simfonia dels Àngels (absolute premiere)


The Voice of Ermonela Jaho

Ermonela Jaho is one of today’s most sought-after, acclaimed and respected sopranos. A regular guest at the most prestigious opera houses around the globe, she will make her debut at the Palau de la Música with our orchestra, performing a selection of Puccini’s best-known arias – works that have made her a living legend in the opera world.

Jaho will also be the vocal soloist in a new symphony composed by Albert Guinovart to mark the centenary of the birth of Victoria de los Ángeles, an artist with whom he worked as accompanist for around ten years.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 19 February 2024
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:From 18 to 92 euros
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música and Franz Schubert Filharmonia

Ermonela Jaho & Franz Schubert Filharmonia