El Triple de Beethoven & Franz Schubert Filharmonia

— Trio Ludwig & Tomàs Grau


Trio Ludwig (Abel Tomàs, violin; Arnau Tomàs, cello; Hyo-Sun Lim, piano
Franz Schubert Filharmonia
Tomàs Grau, conductor


L. van Beethoven: Triple concerto for violin, cello, piano and orchestra, Op. 56
P.I. Txaikovski: Symphony No. 1, Op. 13 'Winter Dreams'


Beethoven’s Triple Concerto

The Ludwig Trio – pianist Hyo-Sum Lim and brothers Abel and Arnau Tomàs (both of whom are also founder members of the eminent Casals Quartet) – is currently considered the finest ensemble of its kind in Spain. We couldn’t be in better hands for this performance of one of Beethoven’s most delightful works: the Triple Concerto for violin, cello, piano and orchestra.

Tomàs Grau will also conduct Tchaikovsky’s First Symphony, ‘Winter Dreams’ – a vivid, eloquent and evocative work which clearly reveals the composer’s taste and talent for melody and emotion.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 21 January 2024
    17:30 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:From 29 to 68 euros
Organized by:Franz Schubert Filharmonia

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

El Triple de Beethoven & Franz Schubert Filharmonia