El Concierto de Aranjuez i la Simfonia del Nou Món

— Miloš Karadaglić & Franz Schubert Filharmonia


Miloš Karadaglić, guitar
Franz Schubert Filharmonia
Tomàs Grau, conductor


P. Casals: Sant Martí del Canigó
J. Rodrigo: Concerto of Aranjuez
A. Dvořák: Symphony No. 9, Op. 95 ‘From the new world’


Music for a New World

Premiered at the Palau de la Música Catalan in 1940, Rodrigo’s Concierto de Aranjuez has since become one of the best-loved and most frequently programmed concertos in the world. At its premiere, it was paired with none other than Dvořák's Symphony No. 9 ‘From the New World’.


We welcome Miloš Karadaglić, one of today’s most celebrated guitarists, as he makes his debut with us in our re‑creation of that very special concert. We’ll also be marking the 50th anniversary of the death of Pau Casals by performing one of his most emblematic works.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 1 October 2023
    17:30 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:de 18 a 68 euros
Organized by:Franz Schubert Filharmonia

El Concierto de Aranjuez i la Simfonia del Nou Món