ALSOP, Marin (c)Nancy Horowitz - scaled

Dueñas, Philharmonia Orchestra & Alsop

—'Romeo and Juliet' by Prokofiev


María Dueñas, violin
Philharmonia Orchestra
Marin Alsop, conductor


J. Montgomery: Strum
E. W. Korngold: Violin Concerto in D major, op. 35
S. Prokófiev: Suite from the ballet 'Romeo and Juliet'


Marin Alsop's pioneering character has shattered the glass ceiling for women in conducting. She makes her debut at Palau 100 accompanied by the extraordinary talent of violinist María Dueñas. Two role models that are seeds for the future in a vibrant program featuring Prokofiev's Romeo and Juliet suite, Korngold's Violin Concerto, and the contemporary piece Strum by Jessie Montgomery.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 13 January 2025
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:From 18 to 95 €
Organized by:Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

Dueñas, Philharmonia Orchestra & Alsop