20240101 WEB concert any nou -  rubio

New Year's Concert

—Orquestra Simfònica del Vallès & Rubio


Orquestra Simfònica del Vallès
Isabel Rubio, conductor


A. DVORÁK: Slavic dance no. 8
A. SULLIVAN: El Mikado (overture)
P. I. TXAIKOVSKI: Sleeping beauty (waltz)
Waltzes and polkas from the Strauss family (The Blue Danube, Radetzki March, Waltz of the Emperor...)


Waltzes and polkas from the Strauss family with humor, wit and optimism. This traditional concert will bring us the energy of music written in Vienna by the celebrated dynasty of musicians that is already everyone's heritage. Between family celebrations, good wishes and resolutions and ski jumps, this is one of the most successful traditions to start the new year off on a good note!

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 6 January 2024
    21:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:From 28 to 48 euros
Organized by:Orq.Simfònica del Vallès and Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música
With support from:

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

New Year's Concert