COVID-19. Security protocol and preventive measures. MORE INFO

Visits are unavailable from July 21 to September 19 due to improvements at the Concert Hall facilities

Governing bodies

The board of patrons of the Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música Catalana, is made up of  22 members and is chaired by the president of the Orfeó Català Association , by virtue of this position.

The Board of Trustees is a collective body made up of 22 members: the person who holds the Chair of the Orfeó Català; ten trustees, designated by the Board of Directors of the Orfeó Català, at the proposal of the Chair; eight of which designated from among the members of the Board of Directors of the Orfeó Català and two trustees designated from among the members of the Orfeó Català with renowned prestige in the cultural, economic and social sphere; these two trustees shall in all cases be designated with the consent of the Board of Patronage. The other eight Board members are designated by the Board of Patronage, while the three remaining members are representatives of public authorities: Catalonia Autonomous Community Government, Barcelona City Council and Ministry of Education, Culture and Sport.

Governing body


Mariona Carulla Font

First vice-president

Ramon Agenjo Bosch - Fundació Damm

Second vice-president

Àlex Robles Fitó


Ignacio García-Nieto Portabella


Joan Vallvé Ribera

Guests with voice but no vote

Joan Oller Cuartero, general director
Jaume Marfà, lawyer
Good Practices Commission

Committee members
  • Generalitat de Catalunya: Lluís Baulenas i Cases
  • Ajuntament de Barcelona: Jordi Martí Grau
  • Ministerio de Educación y Cultura: Amaya de Miguel Toral

  • Jaume Ayats
  • Joaquim Coello Brufau
  • Lluís Domènech Girbau
  • Guillem Gascón Picallo
  • Xavier García-Moll Marimon
  • Glòria Renom Vallbona
  • Joaquin Uriach Torelló
  • Maria Àngels Vallvé Ribera
  • Artur Carulla Font - Agrolimen
  • Maria Isabel Buesa Gambau- Endesa
  • Miquel Molins Nubiola - Fundació Banc Sabadell
  • Sara Puig Alsina- Fundació Puig
  • Alfonso Rodés Vilà - Havas Media
  • Elisa Maria Duran Montolio- Fundació "la Caixa"