Céline Frisch

—Bach's keyboard work


Céline Frisch, harpsichord


J. S. Bach: Partita no. 1, in B flat major, BWV 825, from Clavierübung I
J. S. Bach: Partita no. 2, in C minor, BWV 826, from Clavierübung I
J. S. Bach: Partita no. 4, in D major, BWV 828, from Clavierübung I


The French harpsichordist Céline Frisch, co-founder of the prestigious Café Zimmermann ensemble, offers a master class of austerity, rationality and genius based on a selection of Partites from the Clavierübung I collection by J. S. Bach, which includes rondos, minuets and sarabandes, among other dances. "While you hear them, close your eyes and let Bach, movement by movement, make us understand, once again, what the concept of infinity means," says the musician and music disseminator Joan Vives.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 21 February 2024
    20:00 h
    Petit Palau

Production information

Prices:25 euros
Organized by:Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

Céline Frisch