Beethoven and Laborda

Orquestra Metropolitana de Barcelona and Roberto Laborda


Orquesta Metropolitana de Barcelona
Bernardo Santos, piano
Ala Voronkova, violin
Laura García Olalla,
Roberto Laborda, conductor


L.V. BEETHOVEN: Piano concerto no. 4, in G major
R. LABORDA: Senzalas brasileiras núm. 5
R. LABORDA: Senzalas brasileiras núm. 3


The Barcelona Metropolitan Orchestra invites the Portuguese pianist Bernardo Santos as soloist for the 2023-24 season. Santos will perform the Concerto for piano and orchestra no. 4 by Ludwig Van Beethoven. Considered by some critics to be a masterpiece of the composer, it was with the Concert no. 4 that Beethoven appeared for the last time as a soloist performing his own works. The program also includes the premiere of works by director and composer Roberto Laborda. Brazilian artist based in Barcelona, Roberto Laborda has taken his art to countries such as England, Austria, the Czech Republic, Italy, Russia, Spain, Portugal and Brazil. His creations have generated excellent reception from the public and critics. His works entitled Senzales are a series of compositions for symphony orchestra, chamber music and concerts with various themes and related to his country. He won the first composition prize of the Vienna Academy of Music (Austria), was awarded the second Dvorak International Competition (Prague, Czech Republic) and won the London Classical Soloists Competition (England).

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 1 December 2023
    20:00 h
    Petit Palau

Production information

Prices:18 euros
Approximate:90 minutes (aprox)
Organized by:OMB Concerts

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

Beethoven and Laborda