20240101 WEB concert any nou -  rubio

New Year's Concert

—Orquestra Simfònica del Vallès & Rubio


Orquestra Simfònica del Vallès
Isabel Rubio, conductor


A. DVORÁK: Slavic dance no. 8
A. SULLIVAN: El Mikado (overture)
P. I. TXAIKOVSKI: Sleeping beauty (waltz)
Waltzes and polkas from the Strauss family (The Blue Danube, Radetzki March, Waltz of the Emperor...)


Waltzes and polkas from the Strauss family with humor, wit and optimism. This traditional concert will bring us the energy of music written in Vienna by the celebrated dynasty of musicians that is already everyone's heritage. Between family celebrations, good wishes and resolutions and ski jumps, this is one of the most successful traditions to start the new year off on a good note!

Special offer

Guided tour (10.30 am) + Concert (12 pm)

Enjoy a tour to discover the history and construction of the only modernist World Heritage Hall by UNESCO (10.30 am), and a concert (12 pm)

From € 40.

Buy here

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 31 December 2023
    12:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:From 32 to 55 euros
Organized by:Orq.Simfònica del Vallès and Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

New Year's Concert