'Double' by Brahms

Daishin Kashimoto, Alexander Chaushian & Franz Schubert Filharmonia


Daishin Kashimoto, violin
Alexander Chaushian, cello
Franz Schubert Filharmonia
Tomàs Grau, conductor


J. Brahms: Double Concerto for violin, cello and orchestra, op. 102
F. Mendelssohn: Symphony no. 3, op. 56, “Scottish”


Orchestral music at its finest

Daishin Kashimoto, first concertmaster of the Berlin Philharmonic, makes his debut with the Franz Schubert Filharmonia in Brahms’s Double Concerto. We’ll be treated to the magic of Kashimoto’s violin entwined in vibrant dialogue with the cello of Alexander Chaushian.

Maestro Tomàs Grau will then bring us Mendelssohn’s Third Symphony, a work brimming with effervescent melodies melded together in brilliant orchestral writing.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 23 February 2025
    17:30 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 18 to 68 €
Organized by:Franz Schubert Filharmonia

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

'Double' by Brahms