Alexandre Tharaud

—Bach, Ravel and Dukas


Alexandre Tharaud, piano


J. S. Bach:
Chorale from the Passion according to St. John, BWV 245 (transcription A. Tharaud)
“Prélude”, “Allemande”, “Bourrée”, and “Gigue” from the Lute Suite in G minor, BWV 996 (transcription by A. Tharaud)
“Prélude” and “Allemande” from Suite BWV 818a “Siciliana” from the Concerto for Organ, BWV 596 (transcription by A. Tharaud)
Fantasia BWV 944
“Aus Liebe will mein Heiland sterben”, from the Passion according to St. Matthew, BWV 244 (transcription by A. Tharaud)
“Aria” from Cantata BWV 30 (transcription by A. Tharaud)
“Preludi” from the Little Book for W. F. Bach, BWV 855a (transcription by A. Siloti)
“Siciliana” from the Flute Sonata, BWV 1031 (transcription by G. Galston)
Pastorella in F major, BWV 590 (transcription by W. G. Whittaker)
M. Ravel: Miroirs
P. Dukas: The Sorcerer's Apprentice (transcription by A. Tharaud)

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 28 January 2025
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:22 and 35 €
Organized by:Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

Alexandre Tharaud