COVID-19. Security protocol and preventive measures. MORE INFO

Zubin Mehta & Wiener Philharmoniker
The 'Seventh' of Dvořák



Note (04/16/2020): Due to the extraordinary measures imposed by the state authorities in containing the virus COVID-19, the Palau de la Música Catalana is forced to close its doors and postpone/cancel upcoming concerts and activities until further notice.

Due to the unavailability to find a new date, therefore this concert has been cancelled.

Attention: People who have bought tickets and wish to get a refund or exchange them for another concert of the Foundation, should contact the box office by email at [email protected]

The requests for refund or exchange will be handled as soon as possible. We appreciate your understanding and apologize for any inconvenience caused.


(in collaboration with BCN Clàssics)

Zubin Mehta


Janine Jansen, violin
Wiener Philharmoniker
Zubin Mehta, conductor


J. BRAHMS: Violin Concerto in D major, op. 77
A. DVOŘÁK: Symphony no. 7, in D minor, op. 70


The legendary Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra and its prestigious director Zubin Mehta come to Barcelona to present Dvořák’s Seventh symphony and the Brahms Violin Concerto.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 25 April 2020
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 35 to 230 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música and Ibermúsica i Tritó