COVID-19. Security protocol and preventive measures. MORE INFO

Vivaldi Virtuosi
Arias for countertenor and The Four Seasons



Oriol Rosés,  countertenor
Cor NovAria
(Eric Varas, director)
Orquestra Barroca de Barcelona
Adolf Gassol, 
artístic director
Gilles Colliard, solo violin and conductor


A. Vivaldi: Violin Concerto in D major “Grosso Mogul” RV 208
I. Allegro II. Recitatiu: Grave III. Allegro

“Vedrò con mio diletto Giustino, RV 717
“Domine Deus, Agnus Dei”, Gloria RV 589, (with NovAria Choir)
"Nisi Dominus-Cum Dederit”, RV 608
"Longe Mala, umbrare, terrores", RV 629
“Agitata infido flatu-Juditha triumphans", RV 644

A. Vivaldi: The four seasons
"Spring", Concert no. 1 in E Major, Op. 8, RV 269
"Summer", Concert no. 2 in G Minor, Op. 8, RV 315
"Autumn", Concert no. 3 in F Major, Op. 8, RV 293
"Winter", Concert no. 4 in F minor, Op. 8, RV 297


The Baroque Orchestra of Barcelona was created in 2010 with the desire to diffuse and exhume the music of the 17th and 18th centuries.
Composed by musicians mostly in Catalonia and specialized in the interpretation of baroque music on period instruments, the Baroque Orchestra of Barcelona offers a very wide repertoire. On this occasion we propose a trip to the work of Antonio Vivaldi, from the brightest arias for Countertenor - in the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries this particular type of voice was the real vocal star throughout Europe - to the sublime and immortal masterpiece of all Baroque instrumental, the famous "The four seasons ”.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 8 December 2021
    18:00 h
    Concert Hall
  • 27 February 2022
    18:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 28 to 58 €
Organized by:NovAria Artists

Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207. Telephone service: Monday to Friday from 10 am to 2 pm.

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to Saturday: from 10 am to 2 pm and from 4.30 pm to 8.30 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 10 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).