We use cookies to study and improve the user experience offered by the site. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our cookie policy.

The violin concerto by Sibelius + Dvořák 8
Clara-Jumi Kang & Orquesta Sinfónica OCM



For reasons beyond the Orquestra Simfònica Camera Musicae, violinist Esther Yoo cancels her performance due to illness.

Korean violinist Clara-Jumi Kang will be replacing Yoo at all concert dates with the OCM. An artist of impeccable elegance and balance that has built a great international career, acting with main orchestras and directors of Asia and Europe. She has been awarded at the Tchaikovky International Contest 2015 and the International Indianapolis Violin Contest 2010. She has also been awarded with the first prizes in the Seoul Violin Contest (2009) and the Sendai Violin Contest (2010).

Clara-Jumi Kang


Clara-Jumi Kang, violin
Orquestra Simfònica Camera Musicae
Tomàs Grau, conductor


J. Sibelius: Violin Concerto, in D minor, op. 47
A. Dvořák: Symphony No. 8, in G major, op. 88

Download the program
PDF document (791KB)


Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 24 February 2019
    17:30 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 18 to 50 €
Organized by:Orquestra Simfònica Camera Musicae