Tchaikovsky's Pathetics
—Orquestra Simfònica del Vallès


Concert2_La Patètica


Elia Cecino, piano (winner of the Ricard Viñes Competition)
Orquestra Simfònica del Vallès 

Xavier Puig, conductor


P. I. Tchaikovsky: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra no. 1, in B flat minor, op. 23
F. Cruixent: Commissioned work (absolute premiere)
P. I. Tchaikovsky: Symphony no. 6, in B minor, op. 74, “Pathetic”

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 8 October 2022
    18:30 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 20 to 68 €
Organized by:Orq.Simfònica del Vallès and Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música
With support from:


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).