Symphony concert
80 years making music. Milà - Brotons - Guinovart


20220918 concert simfonic


Albert Guinovart, piano
Camerata Eduard Toldrà
Salvador Brotons, conductor


L. Milà: Four rope habaneras
L. Milà: Morning time
L. Milà: Concerto for piano and orchestra no. 4, op. 115
S. Brotons: Fusion, op. 45
S. Prokófiev: Symphony no. 1, in D major, op. 25


This is a very special concert. Firstly, because it is a tribute to the pianist and composer Leonora Milà on the occasion of her 80th birthday. Secondly, because very special works will be performed, such as a practically unpublished piece entitled Matinada co-written by Leonora Milà and Eduard Toldrà and a concert for piano and orchestra dedicated to Maria Canals, also written by Milà herself, with arrangements by Albert Guinovart. Thirdly, for its performers: Salvador Brotons conducting the Camerata Eduard Toldrà and Albert Guinovart on solo piano. And finally, because this concert is meant to be a celebration and a tribute to all music lovers. The quadrature of the circle!

Special offer

Guided tour (6.30 pm) + Concert (8 pm)

Enjoy a tour to discover the history and construction of the only modernist World Heritage Hall by UNESCO (4 pm), and a concert (5.30 pm)

Please note that you must bring your own headphones for the audio guide

Special price between 23 and 30 euros.

Buy here

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 18 September 2022
    17:30 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 18 to 25 €
Approximate:70 minutes (aprox)
Organized by:El Far Blau, Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música and Concurs Maria Canals


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).