Steven Isserlis, cello
—Tribute to Pau Casals




Steven Isserlis, cello
Connie Shih, piano


C. Saint-Saëns: Sonata no. 1, in Mi minor, op. 32
L. van Beethoven: Sonata no. 5, in D major, op. 102 núm. 2
J. Isserlis:
 Ballad for cello and piano (dedicated to Pau Casals)
S. Rachmàninov: Sonata in Sol minor, op. 19


English cellist Steven Isserlis, accompanied by pianist Connie Shih, will perform a selection of Sonatas of Saint-Saëns, Beethoven and Rachmaninov, as well as a ballad by Julius Isserlis inspired by Pau Casals. This is an evening within the framework of the V Diada Pau Casals Barcelona and which celebrates and commemorates the historical and symbolic relationship between Pau Casals and the Palau de la Música Catalana, and the international musical reach of the maestro.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 15 June 2022
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:35 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música and Fundació Pau Casals


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).