We use cookies to study and improve the user experience offered by the site. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our cookie policy.

Steven Isserlis, cello
Tribute to Pau Casals




Steven Isserlis, cello
Connie Shih, piano


C. SAINT-SAËNS: Sonata no. 1, in Mi minor, op. 32
G. FAURÉ: Sonata no. 2, in Sol minor, op. 117
j. ISSERLIS: Ballad for cello and piano (dedicated to Pau Casals)
S. RACHMÀNINOV: Sonata in Sol minor, op. 19


English cellist Steven Isserlis, accompanied by pianist Connie Shih, will perform a selection of Sonatas of Saint-Saëns, Fauré and Rachmaninov, as well as a ballad by Julius Isserlis inspired by Pau Casals. This is an evening within the framework of the V Diada Pau Casals Barcelona and which celebrates and commemorates the historical and symbolic relationship between Pau Casals and the Palau de la Música Catalana, and the international musical reach of the maestro.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 18 June 2020
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:35 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música and Fundació Pau Casals

Other ways to purchase your tickets:

By phone

93 295 72 07

Ticket Office

c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

Opening hours: monday to saturday, from 9.30 to 21 h. Sundays and holidays, from 10 to 15 h and up to 2 hours before the concert (if there is one).