COVID-19. Security protocol and preventive measures. MORE INFO

Visits are unavailable from July 21 to September 19 due to improvements at the Concert Hall facilities

Sonya Yoncheva, soprano



Extraordinary Concert

Sonya Yoncheva, soprano


Sonya Yoncheva, soprano
Cappella Mediterranea
Leonardo García Alarcón, conductor


A. STRADELLA: Salome’s aria ‘Queste lagrime e sospiri’ from the oratorio San Giovanni Battista
C. MONTEVERDI: ‘O rosetta, che rosetta’ from Scherzi Musicali (Instrumental version)
F. CAVALLI: Adelanta’s aria ‘Luci mie, che miraste’ from the opera Xerse
A. CALDARA: Ciaccona in B flat major No. 12 from Suonate da camera a due violini, con il basso continuo, Op. 2 
O. GIBBONS: The silver swan (Arrangement by Quito Gato)
C. MONTEVERDI: ‘Voglio di vita uscir‘ SV 337 – Madrigal for solo voice and basso continuo (Instrumental version) | ‘S’apre la tomba’ from the solo madrigal Voglio di vita uscir
L. RUIZ DE RIBAYAZ: Jácara por primer tono (Arrangement by Quito Gato)
J. MARÍN: Ojos, pues me desdeñáis (Arrangement by Quito Gato)
H. PURCELL: Dido’s lamento ‘Thy hand Belinda’ – ‘When I am laid in earth’ from the opera Dido and Aeneas, Z. 626 | Chorus ‘With drooping wings ye Cupids come’ from the opera Dido and Aeneas, Z. 626 (Instrumental version)
ANONYMUSZableiano mi agunce – Pièce bulgare (Arrangement by Quito Gato)
F. CAVALLI: Prologue ‘Sinfonia de La Notte’ from the opera L’Egisto (Instrumental version)
C. MONTEVERDI: Arnalta’s aria ‘Adagiati, Poppea’ – ‘Oblivion soave’ aus der Oper L’incoronazione di Poppea, SV 308
J. DOWLAND: Come again, sweet love doth now envite (Arrangement by Quito Gato)
S. DÍAZ: Pasaje del olvido (Arrangement by Quito Gato)
ANONYMUSNo hay que decirle el primor

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 15 November 2021
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:de 40 a 80 €
Approximate:90 minutes (aprox) - Without break
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música and SY11 Ltd.

Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • FROM AUGUST 1 TO SEPTEMBER 5: Monday to Friday, from 10 am to 1 pm and from 17 pm to 8 pm (Telephone and e-mail service)
  • FROM SEPTEMBER 6: Monday to Friday From 10 am to 2 pm and from 4.30 pm to 8.30 pm (Face-to-face, telephone and e-mail) + Saturdays and public holidays from 10 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day)