Patricia Kopatchinskaja & Fazil Say

—Brahms, Janácek and Bartók


Patricia Kopatchinskaja, violin
Fazil Say, piano


L. JANÁČEK: Sonata for violin and piano
J. Brahms: Sonata for violin and piano no. 3, in D minor, op. 108
B. BARTÓK: Sonata for violin and piano no. 1, op. 21


The duo formed by violinist Patricia Kopatchinskaja and pianist Fazıl Say is made up of two great charismatic artists, some of the most beloved musicians to perform on stage in Barcelona. 

A deliciously unpredictable, demanding and vibrant performance full of contrasts created by two fiery personalities. A dialogue between two great performers. 

The programme travels through classic Romantic repertoire to Central European folklore via Bartók, Brahms and Janáček.  

In the half part, enjoy a gastronomic special pack!

We offer you the option of booking a table at the Palau Foyer to have a snack during the middle part of the concerts. For reservations between 1 and 6 people.

We offer you 12 gastronomic packs with several drink, snack and dessert options (entre 12 i 23 €).

Choose the one you like the most, make your reservation and you will have your snack ready during the intermission of the concert.


Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 5 June 2023
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:35 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música
With support from:

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

Patricia Kopatchinskaja & Fazil Say