COVID-19. Security protocol and preventive measures. MORE INFO

We use cookies to study and improve the user experience offered by the site. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our cookie policy.

Orquestra Simfònica Camera Musicae
Gábor Takács-Nagy & OCM


GaborTakacsNagyOCM-concert 26-1-20


Daniel Kharitonov, piano
Orquestra Simfònica Camera Musicae
Gábor Takács-Nagyconductor


P. I. TXAIKOVSKI: Concert for piano and orchestra no. 1, op. 23
L. VAN BEETHOVEN: Symphony no. 6, op. 68, "Pastoral"


Human and natural experiences

During Christmas 1874, Tchaikovsky showed Nicolái Rubinstein the piano concerto he had written. He did not like the hard, cold reaction of his friend. But his criticisms did not fall on deaf ears and Tchaikovsky decided to rewrite passages and modify some melodies. Rubinstein did not premiere the play but he played it a lot and contributed to its projection. The novelties of this composition, in addition to the teaching of its author, are that the first movement has three themes, although it only develops the second and the third; the second movement is slow but it has a Scherzo in the centre, and the third is a Rondo that includes a diabolical passage of octaves for the pianist.

Beethoven was not only the bad-tempered, vehement and bitter artist who we usually think about, but he was also a positive and jokey person who enjoyed a walk in the country. His Symphony number 6 is influenced by a musical portrait of the nature of the composer Justin Heinrich Knecht and both tried to reflect the same: field; stream, birds; shepherds; storm; joy and gratitude, but in a different way. The titles of the movements seek to evoke rural memories and also show that nature gives us a space for celebrations and surprise us with a storm, like life itself.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 26 January 2020
    17:30 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 18 to 56 €
Approximate:90 minutes (aprox)
Organized by:Orquestra Simfònica Camera Musicae


Other ways to purchase your tickets:

By phone

93 295 72 07

Ticket Office
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

Opening hours: from Monday to Friday from 4 pm to 8 pm, and until 9 pm on days when there is a concert during this time.