Orquestra Filharmònica de La Scala & Chailly
—Mahler's Titan Symphony



Notice (3/1/22): The Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música Catalana regrets to report that this concert is postponed due to the difficulties of international mobility caused by Covid.
The Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música Catalana is working to find a new date and will inform you as soon as possible. The same entries will be valid for the new date.
Attention: People who have bought tickets and wish to recover the money or exchange them for another concert of the OC-PMC Foundation, can contact the Palau Box Office by email at [email protected].

CHAILLY, Riccardo (c)Decca-Gert Mothes


La Scala Philharmonic Orchestra
Riccardo Chailly,


F. Mendelssohn: Symphony no. 4, “Italian”
G. Mahler: Symphony no. 1, “Titan”


Two great symphonies from orchestral repertoire, at once iconic and representative of their composers, share the programme for this concert. Symphony No. 4, “Italian” by Mendelssohn and Symphony No. 1, “Titan” by Mahler have been chosen by the Orchestra Filarmonica della Scala and its conductor, Riccardo Chailly, for their latest visit to Barcelona, which is sure to delight fans of orchestral repertoire. 

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 27 January 2022
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 35 to 150 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música
With support from:

Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).