Orquestra Filharmònica de La Scala & Chailly
—Inaugural concert of the season


CHAILLY, Riccardo (c)Decca-Gert Mothes


La Scala Philharmonic Orchestra
Riccardo Chailly,


L. van Beethoven: Symphony no. 1
G. Mahler: Symphony no. 1, “Titan”


Riccardo Chailly, one of the best conductors in the world, will lead the Orchestra della Scala in Barcelona. Chailly’s career includes conducting the Wiener Philharmoniker, Berliner Philharmoniker i New York Philharmonic, Gewandhaus Leipzig and l’Orquestra Reial del Concertgebouw, to name just a few.

This is your chance to hear a performance by Orchestra della Scalla —the orchestra for the most famous opera house in the world— at the Palau de la Música Catalana

This season's inaugural concert presents Beethoven’s First Symphony and Mahler’s Symphony No. 1, the opening works of two great symphony cycles.  

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 3 October 2022
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 35 to 150 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música
With support from:


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).