Orfeó Català, OBC & Helsing
—Vivancos, Saariaho y Sibelius


Anna Maria Helsing


Núria Rial, soprano
Orfeó Català
(Pablo Larraz, principal conductor/ Simon Halsey, artistic director)
Orquestra Simfònica de Barcelona i Nacional de Catalunya 
Anna-Maria Helsing, conductor


K. Saariaho: Beyond the Sea
B. Vivancos:
Cinc pregàries(absolute premiere)
J. Sibelius: The Oceanids
J. Sibelius: Symphony no. 7, in C, op. 105


One of the outstanding performances by Orfeó Català during this season’s Palau 100 concert series is the rendition of Oltra Mar by Kaija Saariaho, guest composer at the Palau de la Música Catalana. Also noteworthy is the absolute premiere of Bernat Vivancos’s Cinc pregàries in the same program, with soprano Núria Rial. The Catalan composer shares the Nordic inspiration of the other artists on the programme, which will be brought to a close with two works by SibeliusThe Oceanides and Symphony No. 7—together with the Orquestra Simfònica de Barcelona i Nacional de Catalunya (OBC), conducted by Anna-Maria Helsing

Perspectives musicals, per Rosa Massagué

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 19 February 2022
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 12 to 50 €
Approximate:105 minutes (aprox) - With a 20 minute break
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).