Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia & Pappano
—Dukas, Saint-Saëns and Sibelius



Notice (3/1/22): The Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música Catalana regrets to report that this concert is postponed due to the difficulties of international mobility caused by Covid.
The Fundació Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música Catalana is working to find a new date and will inform you as soon as possible. The same entries will be valid for the new date.
Attention: People who have bought tickets and wish to recover the money or exchange them for another concert of the OC-PMC Foundation, can contact the Palau Box Office by email at [email protected].

Antonio Pappano


Sol Gabetta, cello
Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia 
Antonio Pappano, conductor


P. Dukas:  The sorcerer’s apprentice
C. Saint-Saëns: Concerto for cello and orchestra no. 1, in A minor, op. 33
J. Sibelius: Symphony no. 1


Sol Gabetta has long been lauded as one of the leading cellists of our times, and in this performance at the Palau de la Música Catalana she will offer a performance of the Cello Concerto by Saint-Saëns, as 2021 commemorates the centenary of his death. Her performance will be accompanied by Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia of Rome, one of the leading Italian symphony orchestras, conducted by Antonio Pappano, in a programme that will be brought to a close by Dukas’ The Sorcerer's Apprentice and Sibelius’ Symphony No. 1

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 9 February 2022
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 35 to 125 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).