Only the sound remains

by Kaija Saariaho




Michał Sławecki, countertenor 
Bryan Murray, baritone
Kaiji Moriyama, dancer
vocal quartet of Cor de Cambra del Palau de la Música Catalana
Quartet Ardeo
Ernest Martínez Izquierdo, conductor
Aleksis Barrière, stage director


K. Saariaho: Only the sound remains
(libretto by Ezra Pound and Ernest Fenollosa, inspired by Japanese noh theater)

Premiered at the Opera Forward Festival (Nationale Opera & Ballet in Amsterdam) on March 15, 2016

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 14 October 2022
    19:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:35 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Ticket Office

C/ Palau de la Música, 4-6
08003 Barcelona
T. 932 957 207
[email protected]

Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).

Only the sound remains