COVID-19. Security protocol and preventive measures. MORE INFO

'Only the sound remains' by Saariaho



Note (06/10/20): Due to the current situation arising from the COVID-19, the Palau de la Música Catalana regrets to announce that this concert is canceled and will be scheduled in future seasons.

Attention: People who have bought tickets and wish to get the money back or exchange them for another Foundation concert, can request it through this form

The requests for refund or exchange will be handled as soon as possible. We appreciate your understanding and apologize for any inconvenience caused.



Michał Sławecki, countertenor 
Bryan Murray, baritone
Theatre of Voices
Else Torp, Iris Oja,
Paul Bentley-Angell, Jakob Bloch Jespersen
Quartet Meta4
Antti Tikkanen, violin
Minna Pensola, violin
Atte Kilpeläinen, viola
Tomas Djupsjöbacka, cello 
Ernest Martínez Izquierdo, conductor


K. Saariaho: Only the sound remains
(libretto by Ezra Pound and Ernest Fenollosa, inspired by Japanese noh theater)

Premiered at the Opera Forward Festival, De Nationale Opera & Ballet in Amsterdam on March 15, 2016

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 1 July 2021
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 20 to 50 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música