Max Richter
—Infra & The blue notebooks




Max Richter, piano 
Louisa Fuller, violin
Natalia Bonner, violin
Nick Barr, viola
Ian Burdge, cello
Chris Worseycello
Sarah Sutcliffe, narrator at The Blue Notebooks
Chris Ekers, sound engineer
Suzie Curtis, tourmanager


M. Richter: Infra
M. Richter: The blue notebooks


Charismatic and popular with the media, British composer Max Richter is one of the most prominent figures in post-minimalism, and his work appears in a multitude of soundtracks of series and television. The Palau will present two of his most intimate and personal works: Infra, based on poems from T. S. Eliot’s The Worn Earth, and The Blue Notebooks, a work that brings together a large portion of his piano compositions and that has earned him worldwide fame. A new way of understanding music through beauty and reflection. An unmissable concert this season!

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 22 June 2022
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 20 to 50 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to Friday: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturday: from 9.30 amb to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 2 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).


Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017