Masramon, Höbarth, Schlichtig & Richter
—Integral of Brahms Piano Quartets (II)


20210308 Masramon


Laia Masramon, piano
Erich Höbarth, violin
Hariolf Schlichtig, viola
Christoph Richter, cello


W. A. Mozart: Piano Quartet no. 2, in E flat major, KV 493
J. Turina:
Piano Quartet in A minor, Op. 67
J. Brahms:
Piano Quartet no. 3, in C minor, op. 60


Erich Höbarth (violin), Hariolf Schlichtig (viola) and Christoph Richter (cello) are some of the most renowned soloists in Europe. Each musician comes from leading European music ensembles, and each has a parallel project with musical greats such as András Schiff, with whom they have played for more than twenty years around the world.  

Laia Masramon is one of the most important pianists in the country, and has been making increasingly frequent appearances at the Palau de la Música Catalana. Masramon, Höbart, Schlichtig and Richter created this quartet and have been invited to perform at concert halls such as the Auditori in Barcelona, the Palau de la Música Catalana and the Ittingen Kartause festival in Switzerland. 

The project draws from the Complete Piano Quartets by Brahms to explore the Romantic composer's catalogue of chamber music over this and coming seasons. This year it’s the turn of Piano Quartet No. 2, in A major, Op. 26, in a programme rounded off by Mozart and Turina. 

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 22 May 2023
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:25 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).