Marta Mathéu & Francisco Poyato
—Cinco canciones negras by Montsalvatge


Marta Mathéu & Francisco Poyato


Marta Mathéu, soprano 
Francisco Poyato, piano 


R. SCHUMANN: Myrten op.25 (selection)
E. TOLDRÀ: Els obercocs i les petites collidores; Festeig; Abril; Maig; Camins de fada
X. MONTSALVATGE: Cinco canciones Negras


The Tarragona-born soprano Marta Mathéu, a regular feature on concert series at the Palau de la Música, will perform accompanied by pianist Francisco Poyato, in collaboration with the Franz Schubert Association and the Centro Nacional de Difusión Musical. Schumann, Toldrà and Montsalvatge are the chosen composers on a programme that will allow the singer to showcase the enormous versatility of her voice once again.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 1 June 2022
    20:00 h
    Petit Palau

Production information

Prices:15 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música and Associació Franz Schubert de Barcelona i el Centro Nacional de Difusión Musical


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to Saturday: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).


Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017