Marta Mathéu & Alex Potter
—Händel, friends and foes


20221005 web Marta Mathéu & Alex Potter


Marta Mathéu, soprano
Alex Potter, countertenor
Vespres d’Arnadí
Dani Espasa, conductor


A. STEFFANNI: Orlando generoso: “Ouverture”, “Permettete a questo seno”, “Menuet per il ballo”, “Se t’ecclisi”
F. GEMINIANI: Concerto Grosso núm. 12, en Re menor, H.143 La Folia
G. F. HÄNDEL: Jephtha: “These labours past”
G. BONONCINI: Luci barbare spietate
G. F. HÄNDEL: Giulio Cesare: “V’adoro, pupille”
A. ARIOSTI: Tito Manlio: “Col nemico di mia pace”
G. F. HÄNDEL: Theodora HVW 68: “Ouverture-Trio-Courante”, “Sweet rose and lily, flow’ry form!”, “O save me, Heaven, in this my perilous hour!”, “The pilgrim’s home, the sick man’s health”, “Forbid it, Heaven”, “Ah! What is liberty or life to me”, “To thee, thou glorious son of worth”


Special offer

Audio guide tour (6.30 pm) + Concert (8 pm)

Enjoy a tour to discover the history and construction of the only modernist World Heritage Hall by UNESCO (6.30 pm), and a concert (8 pm)
Attention: you must bring your own headphones for the audio guide

Special price of € 35.

Buy here

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 5 October 2022
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:30 €
Approximate:95 minutes (aprox) - With a 15 minute break
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).