—Closing of the 10th Bachcelona Festival



Extraordinary Concert

VALDIVIESO, Manuel (c)JosepMolina


Solistes Salvat Beca Bach
Cor Jove Nacional de Catalunya (CJNC)
Jove Orquestra Nacional de Catalunya (JONC)
Daniel Tarrida,
Manel Valdivieso, conductor


J. Ch. Bach: Magnificat in C major, CW E22
C. Ph. E. Bach: Symphony in B flat major, H.658
J. S. Bach: Magnificat in D major, BWV 243


A unique production, the result of the sum of the best young talent in the country, brings the 10th edition of Bachcelona to a close with an equally original programme, bracketed by two Magnificats by the Bach family: one by Johann Christian, at the beginning, and the more famous Christmas motet by his father, Johann Sebastian, at the end. A Symphony by Carl Philipp Emmanuel, second son of the Thomaskantor and a composer of a catalogue of works that are considered the precursor of Classical era, will make up the middle section.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 14 July 2022
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:25 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música

Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to Friday: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturday: from 9.30 amb to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 2 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).


Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017