Khatia Buniatishvili, piano



Extraordinary Concert



Khatia Buniatishvili, piano


E. Satie: Gymnopédie núm. 1
F. Chopin: Prelude no. 4, in E minor, op. 28
F. Chopin: Scherzo núm. 3, in C sharp minor, op. 39
J. S. Bach: Aria Suite for Orchestra No. 3, in D major, BWV 1068
F. Schubert: Impromptu núm.3, in G flat major, op. 90
F. Liszt: Serenata S.560/7 from Ständchen de Franz Schubert
F. Chopin: Polish in A flat major, op. 53
F. Chopin: Mazurka núm. 4, in A minor, Op. 17
F. Couperin: Les Barricades mystérieuses
J. S. Bach: Prelude and Fugue for Organ BWV 543 (piano transcription by Franz Liszt)
F. Liszt: Consolation núm. 3
F. Liszt/V. Horowitz: Hungarian Rhapsody, no. 2


Georgian pianist Khatia Buniatishvili is a favourite at the Palau de la Música Catalana, and her concerts bring together a loyal audience that grows year after year, drawn by her mastery and musical personality that shines through in her performances. Her renditions of works from the piano repertoire are characterised by her passionate playing style and incredible virtuosity in her approach to each interpretation, taking all the physical—and even acoustic—possibilities of both herself and the audience to the limit. Whatever Buniatishvili touches, it always surprises and thrills.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 21 February 2022
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 20 to 38 €
Approximate:85 minutes (aprox) - Without break
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música
With support from:


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to Saturday: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).


Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017