Kavakos, Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin & Jurowski
—Brahms Violin Concerto


Vladimir Jurowski


Leonidas Kavakos, violin 
Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin
Vladimir Jurowski,


W. A. MOZART: Obertura Don Giovanni
J. Brahms:
Concerto for violin in D major, op. 77
F. Schubert: Symphony in C major, D 944, “the Great”


Greek violinist Leonidas Kavakos and the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin will perform a programme featuring two great classical works: one of the most important works in the entire canon of violin concertos, the Brahms concerto—every bit as acclaimed as Beethoven and Tchaikovsky’s concertos—and Schubert’s Symphony No. 9. The concert will be conducted by Vladimir Jurowski, artistic and musical director of the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin since late 2017, a musician who—as an accomplished pianist and musicologist—is known for the technical and stylistic challenges he takes on in his performances. 

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 30 November 2021
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 35 to 125 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música
With support from:


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).