COVID-19. Security protocol and preventive measures. MORE INFO

We use cookies to study and improve the user experience offered by the site. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our cookie policy.

Kavakos, Gilbert & NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester
The 'Seventh' by Bruckner


Alan Gilbert


Leonidas Kavakos, violin
NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester
Alan Gilbert, conductor


B. BARTÓK: Concert for violin no. 2, BB 117
A. BRUCKNER: Symphony no. 7 in E major


The Palau de la Música Catalana is replete with symphonic style and highlights of Romanticism. The NDR Elbphilharmonie, under the baton of Alan Gilbert and with the virtuoso violinist Leonidas Kavakos, will perform the Concerto for violin No. 2, BB 117 by Bartók. The Symphony No. 7 in E major by Bruckner will complete the program; this symphony launched him as one of the great Romantic composers. Its nobility and orchestral breadth make this symphony one of the most sublime musical achievements in the symphonic world. Together with the Fourth Symphony, known as the "Romantic", the Seventh is Bruckner’s most performed work.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 13 November 2019
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 20 to 100 €
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música


Other ways to purchase your tickets:

By phone

93 295 72 07

Ticket Office
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

Opening hours: Monday to Thursday from 4.30 pm to 8.30 pm, Friday from 10 am to 2 pm and Saturdays and public holidays, only if there is a concert and two hours before to attend the sales of the day.