Julia Lezhneva
—Händel, Vivaldi, Couperin, Schumann and Rossini




Julia Lezhneva, soprano 
Pavel Nersessian, piano


G. F. Händel: “Rejoice greatly, o daughter of Zion”, from The MessiahG. F. Händel: “Carmelitarum ut confirmet ordinem" from motet Saeviat tellus inter rigires, HWV 240
G. F. Händel:
“O nox dulcis, quies serena” from Motet “Saeviat tellus inter rigires”, HWV 240
A. Vivaldi: “Sposa son disprezzata”, from the opera Bajazet, RV 703
F. Couperin:
“Les petits moulins à vent” from Pièces de clavecin III/XVII-269G. F. Händel: “Un pensiero nemico di pace" from Il Trionfo el Tempo e del disiganno, HWV 46a 
G. F. Händel: “Credete al mio dolore" from Alcina
A. Vivaldi: “Agitata da due venti”, from La Griselda, RV 718
R. Schumann: Liederkreis Op. 39
R. Schumann:
“Einfach”, romança núm. 2 en Fa# major, from Drei Romanzen, op. 28
G. Rossini: La regata veneziana


For some time now, performances by Russian soprano Julia Lezhneva have become unmissable dates on the calendars of music fans from all over the world, attracted by the purity of her angelic voice that, accompanied by a refined technique, allows the singer to tackle a diverse repertoire, with a particular focus on Early and Baroque music. She has sung in major concert halls, accompanied by the most prestigious orchestras and conductors. At the Palau de la Música Catalana, she will be joined on stage by pianist Pavel Nersessian.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 7 February 2022
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 20 to 45 €
Approximate:100 minutes (aprox) - With a 20 minute break
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to Friday: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturday: from 9.30 amb to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 2 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).


Created by potrace 1.15, written by Peter Selinger 2001-2017