Ignasi Cambra, piano
—Chopin, Skriabin and Brahms


CAMBRA, Ignasi


Ignasi Cambra, piano 


F. Chopin: Impromptus op. 29, op. 36, op. 51 and op. 66 post
A. Scriabin: Sonata núm. 2, op. 19
J. Brahms: Intermezzi op. 118 
J. Brahms: Rhapsodies op. 79


The young Catalan pianist Ignasi Cambra joins the Palau Piano concert series with a programme that features works by Chopin, Scriabin, and Brahms. He will play four Impromptus by the Polish composer, the type of piece that supposedly comes close to the improvisation that characterised Chopin’s work. The demanding Sonata No. 2 by Scriabin, in whom many recognise Chopin's influence, will give way to several compositions by Brahms: Intermezzi Op. 118 and 2 Rhapsodies, Op. 79, initially titled Klavierstücke, which more or less follow a sonata structure.

Information and tickets

Dates and tickets

  • 24 January 2022
    20:00 h
    Concert Hall

Production information

Prices:from 12 to 25 €
Approximate:100 minutes (aprox) - With a 15 minute break
Organized by:Fund.Orfeó Català-Palau de la Música


Other ways to purchase your tickets:


T. 932 957 207

Ticket Office

[email protected]
c/ Palau de la Música, 4-6, 08003 Barcelona

  • Monday to: from 9 am to 9 pm.
  • Saturdays: from 9.30 am to 9 pm.
  • Sunday and public holidays: from 9.30 am to 1 pm and 2 hours before the concert (for sale day).